Baggage inspecton and transportation rules.

Baggage inspection
Civil aviation authorities, the police, customs and border control are authorized to make airport screening of hand luggage, baggage and personal inspection of the civil aircraft passengers. If the passenger refuses inspection, the carrier may refuse to transport, returning a fee for transport in accordance with the existing regulations. Terms of inspection and a list of persons entitled to carry out the inspection are specified by applicable laws of the state. Please note, the air company is not responsible for the damage caused to the passenger or his/her baggage during X-ray or other type of scan, except in cases where damage has been caused due to the negligence of the air company's staff.
The rules of fluid transportation in hand luggage
According to the rules, any liquids that are carried on board the aircraft must be packed in one transparent plastic bag, which is easy to open for later scanning. The volume of transported liquids in hand luggage must not exceed 1 liter and be packed in containers not exceeding 100 ml. (Source:the decision of the EU Commission 1546/06, http://ec.europa.eu/transport/modes/air/security/doc/quick_info_notice_for_air_passengers_-_rules_on_liquids_carried_as_hand_luggage_(leaflet_version).pdf) The The new rules only refer to the hand luggage. In the case where the liquid is already sold in special sealed bags, in any case, do not open them before passing inspection, in the case of non-compliance with this rule, the contents may be confiscated.

The liquids include:
water and other drinks;
soups and syrups;
chocolate paste;
peanut butter;
soft cheese, such as Camembert;
yogurt;
foam causing drinks and substances;
perfumes;
gels, including hair gels and shower gels;
pastes, including toothpaste;
decorative cosmetics (eg, lipstick, dyes, mascara);
creams, lotions, oil and water for the face;
shampoos;
aerosols;
the contents of containers under pressure, including shaving foam and other foam ball and other deodorants, sprays;
mixtures of liquids with solids;
all other substances of a similar consistency. Exceptions are drugs (for example, for diabetics) and baby food needed during the flight, but you may be required to provide a certificate, which confirms the need for such liquids in hand luggage.
Terms of fluid transportation in checked baggage.
It is allowed to carry no more than 2 liters of fluid in checked baggage, provided that the such liquid is not referred to "hazardous substances" category.
The right for refusal of acceptance of the baggage.
The air company may unilaterally refuse to accept passengers for carriage of luggage in the following cases:
- if the passenger has not paid the prescribed fee for the carriage of baggage exceeding the specified standard;
- in the case of full loading of the aircraft the carrier has the right to restrict reception or at all to refuse to accept baggage in excess of the free baggage allowance.


Secondly, it is a presence of the luggage items that, according to the relevant documents, contain any unauthorized materials or items, namely:
products, objects, liquids and other substances that could cause a significant risk for the health of passengers, flight safety, property or other airline passengers during transportation;
explosives and ammunition, except as required by law;
fireworks, flares, sparklers;
gases (flammable, non-flammable, refrigerated and poisonous), except in cases stipulated by the legislation;
aerosols (except toiletries, permitted in limited quantities);
inflammable liquid (petrol, paints other than water-soluble solvents for liquid filling lighters);
tools running on gasoline, including chainsaws and lawnmowers; oxidizing, corrosive substances and materials that cause corrosion, including whitewash, batteries (except batteries on wheelchairs for transportation of patients, small batteries into the CD-player, radio, etc.), mercury barometers;
toxic, harmful or irritating substances and infectious materials;
radioactive materials other than cardiac muscle stimulants radioisotope or other device powered by lithium batteries, implanted in the human body, or radioactive pharmaceuticals contained in the human body as a result of treatment;
magnets and magnetic objects;
other items and substances that are defined as forbidden for transport on passenger aircraft according to the document "Technical Instructions for the Safe Transportation of Dangerous Goods by Air", ICAO, Doc 9284/905.
Goods and items, transportation of which is prohibited by the applicable laws and regulations of any country from whose territory, into which or through which the carriage is performed;
products that are not suitable for transportation due to their nature, weight, size, shape, or smell; animals, except for cases stipulated by the rules (source http://www.aviadocs. net/ icaodocs/Docs/ICAO_Doc9284_2007.pdf)
The air company is not responsible for the goods and items it refused to accept for transportation as baggage.
Excess baggage
Since each air company imposes specific requirements for excess baggage, please, contact the air company directly for more details on the trafficking of excess or non-standard baggage.

Baggage check-in for transit flights
In cases when the entire trip is carried out by one air company, the flight and baggage check-in are made to the final destination, and at the transit airport you do not need to get luggage and to pass through the flight check-in once again. If the flight is performed by different air companies, then your luggage checking to the final destination will be depend on the fact whether the transport participating air companies have such agreement. Please, verify this information at the airport at the check-in desk.
Please, note the need to collect your luggage and check in again in the case of moving from one airport to another (e.g. from Domodedovo to Sheremetyevo).
What you should do in case of loss of baggage
If upon arrival you have not received the baggage or it has been damaged, you should contact the LOST & FOUND luggage search service available at each airport, for the preparation of an act of fault for the carriage of baggage (PIR – PropertyIrregularityReport). If your baggage is left behind, it would be sent on the next flight.
Please, always keep baggage tags - in the case of loss of baggage it will speed up the search. If baggage is lost, the air company will reimburse the loss at the rate of $ 20 per kilogram. We strongly recommend that you never take documents, credit cards, money and valuables in the baggage. The baggage left, forgotten or behind, which was paid at the respective baggage rate, shall be sent to the destination, stopover or transfer without additional payment. (Source: "Warsaw Convention for the Unification of Certain Rules Relating to International Carriage by Air 1929")

Правила досмотра багажа и правила перевозки багажа.

Досмотр багажа
Органы гражданской авиации, милиция, таможенный и пограничный контроль имеют право производить в аэропорту досмотр ручной клади, багажа и личный досмотр пассажиров гражданских воздушных судов. 
Если пассажир откажется от досмотра, перевозчик вправе отказать в перевозке, вернув плату за перевозку в соответствии с существующими правилами. 
Правила досмотра и перечень лиц, имеющих право производить досмотр, устанавливаются действующими законами государства. 
Пожалуйста обратите внимание, авиакомпания не несет ответственности за причиненный ущерб пассажиру или его багажу при проведении рентгеновского или другого вида сканирования, за исключением случаев, когда ущерб причинен из-за небрежности сотрудников авиакомпании.
Правила перевозки жидкости в ручной клади

Согласно правилам, любые жидкости, которые проносятся на борт самолета, должны быть упакованы в один пластиковый прозрачный пакет, который легко открыть для последующего сканирования. Объем перевозимой жидкости в ручной клади не должен превышать 1 литр и должен быть расфасован в тару не более 100 мл. (источник постановление комиссии Евросоюза 1546/06, http://ec.europa.eu/transport/modes/air/security/doc/quick_info_notice_for_air_passengers_-_rules_on_liquids_carried_as_hand_luggage_(leaflet_version).pdf) Новые правила касаются только ручной клади. 

В случае, когда жидкости продаются уже в специальных закрытых пакетах, ни в коем случае не открывайте их перед прохождением досмотра, в случае не соблюдения данного правила, содержимое может быть изъято.

К жидкостям относятся:
вода и другие напитки;
супы и сиропы;
шоколадная паста;
арахисовое масло;
мягкий сыр, например камамбер;
йогурт;
напитки и вещества, образующие пену;
парфюмерные изделия;
гели, включая гели для волос и гели для душа;
пасты, включая зубные;
декоративная косметика (например, помада, краски, туши);
кремы, лосьоны, масла и вода для лица;
шампуни;
аэрозоли;
содержимое емкостей, которые находятся под давлением, включая пену для бритья и другие пены, шариковые и другие дезодоранты, спреи;
смеси жидких веществ с твердыми;
все другие вещества подобной консистенции. 

Исключения составляют: медикаменты (например, для диабетиков) и детское питание, необходимое на время полета, однако у вас могут требовать справку, которая подтверждает необходимость наличия таких жидкостей в ручной клади.
Правила перевозки жидкости в регистрируемом багаже.
Допускается провозить не более 2 литров жидкости в регистрируемом багаже при условии, что данные жидкости не имеют отношения к категории «опасных веществ».
Право отказа в приеме багажа.
Авиакомпания может в одностороннем порядке отказать пассажиру в приеме к перевозке багажа в следующих случаях:
- когда пассажир не оплатил установленные сборы относительно перевозки багажа сверх положенной нормы;
- при полной загрузке воздушного судна перевозчик вправе вовсе ограничить прием или отказать в приеме багажа сверх установленной нормы бесплатной перевозки.


Во-вторых - это наличие в багаже вещей, которые на основании соответствующих документов содержат какие-либо неразрешенные материалы или предметы, а именно:
товары, предметы, жидкие и другие вещества, способные создать при перевозке значительный риск для здоровья пассажиров, безопасности полета, собственности авиакомпании или других пассажиров;
взрывчатые вещества и боеприпасы, кроме случаев, предусмотренных законодательством;
фейерверки, сигнальные ракеты, бенгальские огни;
газы (огнеопасные, не воспламеняющиеся, охлажденные и ядовитые), кроме случаев предусмотренных законодательством;
аэрозоли (кроме туалетных принадлежностей, разрешенных к перевозке в ограниченном количестве);
огнеопасные жидкости (бензин, лаки, краски кроме растворимых в воде, растворители, жидкости для заправки зажигалок);
инструменты, работающие на бензине, включая бензопилы и газонокосилки; окисляющие, едкие вещества и материалы, вызывающие коррозию, в том числе белильную известь, аккумуляторные батареи (кроме батарей на креслах-каталках для перевозки больных, маленьких батареек в CD-плеерах, радио и т.д.), ртутные барометры;
ядовитые, вредные или раздражающие вещества и инфекционные материалы;
радиоактивные материалы, кроме радиоизотопных стимуляторов сердечной мышцы или других устройств с питанием от литиевых батарей, имплантированных в тело человека, или радиоактивные фармацевтические препараты, содержащиеся в теле человека как следствие лечения;
магниты и намагниченные предметы;
другие предметы и вещества, которые определены как запрещенные к перевозке на пассажирских воздушных судах согласно документу «Технических инструкциях по безопасной перевозке опасных грузов по воздуху», ИКАО, Doc 9284/905.
товары и предметы, перевозка которых запрещена действующими законами или законодательными актами любой страны, с территории которой, на территорию которой или через территорию которой будет осуществляться перевозка;
товары, не являющиеся пригодными к перевозке по их характеру, весу, размеру, форме или запаху; животных, кроме случаев, предусмотренных правилами (источник http://www.aviadocs.net/icaodocs/Docs/ICAO_Doc9284_2007.pdf)

Авиакомпания не несет ответственность за товары или предметы, которые отказалась принимать к перевозке как багаж.
Сверхнормативный багаж
Так как каждая авиакомпания предъявляет отдельные требования к сверхнормативному багажу, пожалуйста для уточнения информации о провозе сверхнормативного или нестандартного багажа обратитесь напрямую в авиакомпанию.

Регистрация багажа на транзитных рейсах
В случаях, когда весь перелет осуществляются одной авиакомпанией, регистрация на рейс и регистрация багажа производится до конечной точки назначения, и в аэропорту-транзите, получать багаж и заново регистрироваться на рейс не нужно. Если перелет выполняется разными авиакомпаниями, то будет ли ваш багаж зарегистрирован до конечного пункта назначения или нет, зависит от того, есть ли у авиакомпаний, участвующих в перевозке такая договоренность. Пожалуйста уточните эту информацию в аэропорту на стойке регистрации.
Пожалуйста обратите внимание, на необходимость получить багаж и заново зарегистрировать на рейс в случае, переезда из одного аэропорта в другой (например, из аэропорта Домодедово в аэропорт Шереметьево).
Что делать, в случае потери багажа?
Если по прибытию Вы либо не получили багаж, либо он оказался поврежден, Вам необходимо обратиться в службу поиска багажа LOST&FOUND, которая есть в каждом аэропорту, для составления акта о неисправности при перевозке багажа (PIR – Property Irregularity Report). Если ваш багаж отстал, его отправят следующим рейсом.
Пожалуйста всегда сохраняйте багажные бирки — в случае потери багажа это ускорит поиск. Если багаж потерян, авиакомпания возместит убыток из расчета 20 долларов за каждый килограмм. Настоятельно рекомендуем Вам никогда не сдавать документы, кредитные карточки, деньги и драгоценности в багаж. Оставленный, забытый или отставший багаж, провоз которого был оплачен по соответствующему багажному тарифу, досылается в пункт назначения, остановки или трансфера без дополнительной платы. (источник “Варшавская конвенция об унификации некоторых правил, касающихся международных воздушных перевозок 1929 года”)